• The Palace Lounge (map)
  • 147 W. Broadway
  • Missoula, MT 59801
  • United States

Royale presents
Strange Universe West Coast Tour
With J-Live & Sadistik
Also featuring Nemo Achida & Codependents
Facebook     |     Tickets
Available locally at Piece of Mind, Rockin' Rudy's, & Earcandy Music

For the first time ever in Montana.



Nemo Achida


April 14th, 2014
9:00 PM | 18+
The Palace Lounge 
147 W. Broadway 
Missoula, Montana 

Strange Journey Volume Three
Cunninlynguists' latest release, coming soon.
This album is the third of Cunninlynguists' “Strange Journey” albums. It’s crowdsourced, meaning the fans could vote on and decide features and subject matter. Confirmed features include Masta Ace, RJD2, Aesop Rock, Sadistik, Del The Funky Homosapien, Brother Ali, Grieves, Murs, Toby (of Inverse), Tunji and Thomax Beats.

Connect with the Royale Family
Instagram: @RoyaleFamily
Twitter: @Royale406

CunninLynguists are a hip hop trio from Lexington, Kentucky. The group currently consists of Deacon The Villain, Natti, and Kno.

Their debut LP, Will Rap for Food, was released in October 2001. Their second LP, SouthernUnderground, was independently released April 1, 2003 on Freshchest Records. Guests included Masta Ace, Supastition and others, with production from Domingo, RJD2 and Kno.

The group landed a distribution contract with Caroline Distribution in 2004, and Southernunderground was the first project re-released after inking the deal with Will Rap For Food being re-released shortly thereafter in 2005.

The group toured throughout the U.S., Canada in 2003, 2004 and 2005, appearing onstage alongside acts like Nappy Roots, Cee-Lo Green of Goodie Mob and touring extensively with People Under the Stairs, Raekwon of Wu-Tang Clan and Brand Nubian.

CunninLynguists released their third LP, A Piece of Strange, worldwide on January 24, 2006 via Caroline Records and Groove Attack Distribution. It featured guest spots from Cee-Lo Green, Immortal Technique and Tonedeff and is entirely produced by Kno. The release of A Piece of Strange saw the profile for the group rise, as they toured abroad multiple times in support of the release appearing live alongside such acts as Kanye West, Pharrell Williams, The Strokes and more.

CunninLynguists released their fourth LP, Dirty Acres on November 27, 2007 through a joint venture between their own label APOS Music and Swedish-based label Bad Taste Records. It features artists such as Devin the Dude, Phonte of Little Brother and Witchdoctor. CunninLynguists made their way across the United States, Europe and Canada in support of the album, headlining the Dirty Acres Tour in 3 parts over the course of 2008.

CunninLynguists have been covered in various media outlets including The Source, URB Magazine, Spin, XLR8R, Import Tuner, and The Onion. Their name is a play on the word cunnilingus, but also Cunning and Linguistics.

Kno and Deacon the Villain are the founding and current members of CunninLynguists and have been found on every CunninLynguists album thus far since the group's inception in March 2000. Deacon and Kno met at Club Kaya in Atlanta, GA at an event for the now defunct Blaze Magazine that included various members of Atlanta's own Dungeon Family. CunninLynguists would later go on to work with various Dungeon Family members such as Cee-Lo Green, Big Rube, Khujo Goodie, EJ The Witchdoctor and Killer Mike, with the latter comparing CunninLynguists' sound to Dungeon Family "in its heyday".

Kno, hailing from Georgia and currently residing in Atlanta, has been described as "one of the top loop-miners east of the Mississippi" by URB Magazine. He produced the majority of Will Rap For Food,Southernunderground, A Piece of Strange, Sloppy Seconds 2 and Dirty Acres and has also received acclaim in The New York Times, Rolling Stone, and other magazines for his remix of Jay-Z's Black Album, entitled Kno vs. Hov "The White Albulum".

Hailing from Versailles, Kentucky, Deacon The Villain is also an established producer. His beats have been used by the likes of KRS-One, King Tee, and J-Ro from Tha Liks, as well as local Kentucky artists such as Rob Jackson and Bonafide Circle.

As of January 2006, the duo of Kno and Deacon have begun work as a production duo under the banner A Piece Of Strange Music, currently producing for Devin the Dude, Lil' Scrappy, Immortal Technique and others.